Heat Waves

We’ve been having this strange pattern of intense heat waves that last for a few days and then the weather returns to normal for about a week and then it starts all over. Summer came early for Washington State this year.

This is going to be a short post because as it turns out, I have a life now. Work, friends, boyfriend. Time is hard to come by now!

The trampoline has been an absolute hoot. Loads of shenanigans have already been had and so many more are being planned. Leia and I have spent a lot of time out there IMG_2179just enjoying the weather and watching the way the leaves dance in the breeze. There was this sudden thunder-storm in the middle of the day that caused me to run outside and jump until the sun came back out and the trampoline mat started to steam from the sudden temperature change. The trampoline has paid for itself in the happiness it has brought to my life.

Another major chapter closed in my life. I wasn’t prepared for it but it was the right time. I discovered what it meant to do the right thing even when it’s the most painful thing you’ve ever had to do. I learned to let go of what wasn’t right for me.

EJ and I are doing phenomenal. I’ve never been so happy in my entire life. All I want to do is gush about him and what we’ve been up too but I think that deserves a post of its own.

IMG_2305Work has eased up a lot and I’ve been praised for my hard work. It has helped me feel less burnt out there which is so incredibly welcome.

I’ve found a new for of nutrition that has allowed me to eat without getting sick. Space powder! Soylet is a plant-based nutritional drink that I think is going to be the answer to all my food problems. It’s such a relief.

This is such a weak post but I’ve had this tab open in my browser for over four weeks now. I cannot believe how busy I’ve been lately. Can’t see up from down.

 

Leave a Reply

